Abbeville Community Federal Credit Union
About Us

Chartered June 1971
Charter # 60894

Abbeville Seaboard Credit Union was chartered in 1971 to serve the railroad employees in Abbeville, Greenwood, Anderson, and McCormick counties; their immediate families, Credit Union employees and members of organizations of the same general membership.

In January 2004 the Credit Union was granted a community charter. Anyone who lives, works, or goes to school in Abbeville County can now become a member.

The Credit Union has obtained moderate growth. It has positioned itself as the provider of choice for the products and services it offers. Pride and a very caring and friendly staff are very important to the membership. A philosophy of “do well what you do” has been followed by the credit union for many years.

Who Can Join?
On July 20, 2011 the Credit Union became federally chartered. Persons who live, work, worship, or attend school in, and businesses located in Abbeville County, South Carolina can now join. Spouses of persons who died while within field of membership of this CU; employees of this CU; persons retired as pensioners or annuitants from the above employment; members of their immediate families or household; and organizations of such persons can now join.

Abbeville Community Federal Credit Union
Equal Housing LenderNCUA
Your savings federally insured to at least $250,000 and
backed by the full faith and credit of the United States
Government, National Credit Union Administration (NCUA),
a U.S. Government Agency.
603 E. Greenwood St. | Abbeville, SC 29620 | 864-366-5615 | fax: 864-366-2983
To Report a Lost or Stolen ATM/Debit Card after hours, call 1-866-546-8273


Copyright © Abbeville Community Federal Credit Union. All Rights Reserved
Site Design & Content Management by JSS Enterprises, Inc.